Board of Representatives

The Board of Representatives (BR) is generally elected every four years by all qualified community members. In the last election almost 9,700 members voted.

The board is made up of 21 representatives. The members are:

Among the responsibilities of the Board of Representatives are the elections of the Board of Directors, committee members, and community delegates to the Central Council of Jews in Germany (Zentralrat der Juden in Deutschland) as well as to the Central Welfare Agency for German Jews (Zentralwohlfahrtstelle ZWSt). The Board of Representatives is also responsible for approving the budget on a yearly basis, as well as setting procedural guidelines for the community.

The committees support the work of the Board of Representatives by formulating resolutions. The current committees are: finance; steering, legal and personnel; integration; youth and education; culture; religious affairs; welfare.

The office of the Board of Representatives is headed by Ina Feidel.


Natalija Apt – Dezernentin für Schule und Bildung

Alexandra Babes – Vorstandsmitglied - 2. stellvertretende Vorsitzende

Boris Braun – Vorstandsmitglied

Dr. Alexander Brenner – Mitglied der RV

Edward Datel – Vorstandsmitglied
Dezernent für Finanzen und Steuern

Dr. Natan Del – Mitglied der RV

Sofia Feldman-Can – Präsidium der RV

Jewgenij Gamal – stellv. Vorstandsmitglied

Leonid Golzmann – stell. Vorstandsmitglied

Assia Gorban – Mitglied der RV

Micha Guttmann – Mitglied der RV

Michael Joachim – Mitglied der RV

Dr. Gideon Joffe – Vorstandsvorsitzender
Dezernent für Personal und Verwaltung sowie Sicherheit

Sergey Lagodinsky – Mitglied der RV

Carola Melchert-Arlt – Mitglied der RV

Sara Nachama – Mitglied der RV

Michael Rosenzweig – Präsidium der RV - Vorsitzender

Tuvia Schlesinger – Mitglied der RV

Yaacov Shancer – Präsidium der RV

Philipp-Eduard Siganur – Präsidium der RV

Milena Winter – stellv. Vorstandsmitglied

Address & Contact

Büro der Repräsentantenversammlung

Oranienburger Str. 28-31
10117 Berlin
Tel.: (0 30) 88 02 8-276
Fax: (0 30) 88 02 8-291

Send a message